Author Topic: anyone that knows me  (Read 2159 times)

cherie

anyone that knows me
« on: May 17, 2010, 07:49:07 am »
I just wanted to say that if anyone that knows me also knows that I am a college student.  I had taken four classes this semester, and guess what?  I WAS ABLE TO ACHIEVE 4 A'S THIS SEMESTER!!  I did not think I was going to do it, but with the help of my neighbor watching Scotty 3 days of the week, I was able to study harder and get things done.  Thanks for the support all!! :-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-*

Offline scrollgirl

• View Profile
    • Sheila Landry Designs
Re: anyone that knows me
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2010, 08:54:43 am »
Great job, Cherie!  I know you have a busy life and it is a great accomplishment! :)  Now you can take some well-deserved time off and make some sawdust.  Congratulations! :)

Sheila
Sheila A. Bergner-Landry
Designer, Artist, Teacher
Owner, Sheila Landry Designs
www.sheilalandrydesigns.com
Knowledge Is Power

Offline Caribbean Scroller

• View Profile
    • http://www.woodartz.blogspot.com
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2010, 09:41:13 am »
congrats Cherie

daneklund

« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2010, 09:50:26 am »
Super Job!  Onto to the next phase.  Have a great summer away from classes and back to the shop - LOL.

Offline GrayBeard

• My DW 788 sends you HUGZZZZ from Missouri, USA!
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2010, 10:07:18 am »
Congratulations! from someone who got his degree at NIGHT while also working full time, helping in the family restaurant when needed and being a husband and father of three small children.

I know first hand what you are going through an I APPLAUD your determination!

And also a big Thank You to anyone who is helping and supporting your efforts.

~~~GrayBeard~~~

You have permission to take a well deserved break and SAW! SAW! SAW!!!
I never really wanted to grow up....All I wanted was to be able to reach the cookie jar...and play with my DW 788

Dawie

« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2010, 12:16:45 pm »