Author Topic: My First Fret  (Read 1932 times)

SamCec

My First Fret
« on: September 11, 2010, 06:32:04 pm »
About 2 weeks ago, I entered a thread in Pattern Request  called Many Photo to Pattern Request.

Many people were helpful in giving me suggestion. Ron and granpa converted a picture of my dog to a template. Attached is the end result.

Please I do NOT take offense to suggestions. They help me learn. Since this is my first attempt, would you critique it and let me have your comments.

Thanks,
Sam

Offline dgman

• View Profile
Re: My First Fret
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 06:52:00 pm »
I love it! I remember seeing the pattern and you nailed it! Now all it needs is a nice shop made frame!
Dan In Southern California

sp_343

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 06:59:43 pm »
I think it turned out great!  Nicely done...thanks for the update!

Offline Russ C

• Global Moderator
  • Central Florida - USA
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 08:46:42 pm »
Beautiful job SamCec . Thanks for posting your work.  8)
russ@simplywoodencreations.com

Keep The Blade On The Line.

Offline MadHatter

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 10:50:25 pm »
you did a wonderful job. thanks for sharing and hope to see more of your work.  :)

boxmaker

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2010, 11:32:25 pm »
You did good Sam. My wife just saw it and said it was real cute. The cutting came out great. I would use a black colored backer, it will make the cuts stand out more and like Dgman said put it in a frame and you can hang it on the wall.

Mark

Offline Marcellarius

• Scrolling each day, keeps the doctor away
    • View Profile
    • Some of my work
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2010, 06:14:50 am »
very nice job done.
Marcel

sometimes I make designer firewood....

SamCec

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2010, 06:55:48 am »