Author Topic: Pricing your work for selling.  (Read 3328 times)

bobh47955

Pricing your work for selling.
« on: December 07, 2015, 02:46:53 pm »
I just read one topic on here about pricing your work for selling. That is just what I was looking for today. Although I am a newbie at this hobby Ii thought it might be worth the effort to sell some come next summer. For the time being I am making something for all my kids and grandkids for their Christmas presents. Since I found this topic on another post I copied and pasted it into Microsoft Word so I can read it all when I get home. Thanks guys for all the information.

cowboysfanatic

Re: Pricing your work for selling.
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2015, 09:00:32 am »
This is really up to u on how much u want to make and what u r happy on settling on. Always keep in mind u have all your materials and then your labor. If I want to sell something for fifty I normally have 20 or so in materials and my time is about 10 to 13 so my profit broke down would be about 3 dollars an hour. Not to many people would go to work for that lol. Some things up will do better on than others but just keep in mind this is for fun and not many people get to do this for a living. Oh by the way I do a lot of portrait style work Charles Dearing ect.

bobh47955

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2015, 09:32:42 am »
This is really up to u on how much u want to make and what u r happy on settling on. Always keep in mind u have all your materials and then your labor. If I want to sell something for fifty I normally have 20 or so in materials and my time is about 10 to 13 so my profit broke down would be about 3 dollars an hour. Not to many people would go to work for that lol. Some things up will do better on than others but just keep in mind this is for fun and not many people get to do this for a living. Oh by the way I do a lot of portrait style work Charles Dearing ect.