Author Topic: iS it just me or.....  (Read 4183 times)

Offline GrayBeard

• My DW 788 sends you HUGZZZZ from Missouri, USA!
    • View Profile
iS it just me or.....
« on: June 17, 2013, 02:17:39 pm »
are the "Scrolling" magazines catering to the Intarsia artists more and more and more and .....

Feeling very much like I should just let the subscriptions drop!

~~~GB~~~
I never really wanted to grow up....All I wanted was to be able to reach the cookie jar...and play with my DW 788

Offline scrollgirl

• View Profile
    • Sheila Landry Designs
Re: iS it just me or.....
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2013, 02:23:28 pm »
Tell the Editors what you think. They really do listen to what people ask.  Of course as a contributing editor I don't want to see you stop (either magazine!) and for the subscription price you still get lots of scroll saw patterns. 

Especially now though when magazines are hurting, they are listening to their subscribers.  I would drop them a note with your concerns.  There are only two scroll sawing magazines left and if they go down, there won't be any.  I think that would be sad!

I will also let them know what you said. :)

((HUGS))) Sheila
Sheila A. Bergner-Landry
Designer, Artist, Teacher
Owner, Sheila Landry Designs
www.sheilalandrydesigns.com
Knowledge Is Power

Offline Billy in Va

• DONT GROW UP ITS A TRAP!!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2013, 02:27:36 pm »
I dropped my subscription last year and have not purchased a copy of either this year for that very reason
Common Sense is a flower that does not grow in everyone's garden
Scrollin' - Scrollin' Scrollin' on the River

Offline EIEIO

• Be Prepared.
    • View Profile
    • RMHayes, LLC
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2013, 02:32:00 pm »