Author Topic: How I Got Started In the Hobby Of Scrolling  (Read 4710 times)

countryscroller

How I Got Started In the Hobby Of Scrolling
« on: January 27, 2013, 09:21:49 am »
Here is my little story on how I got started in the hobby of scrolling. I would like to hear how you guys got started and how long you have been scrolling. Thanks for watching. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enVQiM4TY7U

Offline newfie

• The Way I Scroll
    • View Profile
    • some of my woodworking
Re: How I Got Started In the Hobby Of Scrolling
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2013, 10:30:11 am »
i guess i got started with scrolling when i was in school we had a industrial arts and one of the things we had to cut was our name out of 3/4" pine using a coping saw its basically a hand held scrollsaw the takes pined end blades.from that i started using a jigsaw to cut lawn ornaments from plywood for people like the ones in the Winfield collection dogs,cats,birds etc. thats when i got my first scrollsaw a mastercraft 16" two speed saw and had to use a Allen key wrench to change the blades all it could take is the pined end ones.i started model boat building and found that was a pain all the time for blade changes so i got the craftsman 16" variable speed saw.i still have that saw today but don't use it anymore sence i got my EX-21 this past summer because i wanted to do bigger and better things.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2013, 10:32:16 am by newfie »

excalibur 21
Every woodworker needs a fireplace

countryscroller

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2013, 10:36:05 am »
Thanks for sharing Todd.  I had industrial tech classes last year. I wish I was allowed to take it every year, but you arn't allowed for some odd reason.

Offline dirtrider73068

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2013, 12:39:53 pm »